A New York Spring

Processed with MOLDIV

Spring in New York is magical. Flowers are blooming, the weather is warming, and the sights are as beautiful as ever.

I was lucky enough to spend a long weekend with some family and two of my favorite people to enjoy the city. We traipsed around New York, saw Waitress the Musical starring Sara Bareilles (which was incredible, and I’m still in disbelief that her performance dates lined up with my trip), and ate a lot of delicious food.

Processed with MOLDIV

Let’s start with Waitressβ€”it was incredible. If you have the opportunity to see it with Sara as the lead, definitely do, but if not, still see it! The story line was fun, heart-wrenching, and wonderful. The music was beautiful (obviously since Sara wrote it) and the actors’ voices were breathtaking. Mix that all together, add some sugar and butter, and you have the perfect pieβ€”I mean play πŸ˜‰.

Processed with MOLDIV

This is the view from my friend Laura’s NYU dorm. Let me repeat that in case you missed itβ€”this is her BEDROOM VIEW. The weather was perfect, and the sky was crystal clear. Talk about the perfect trip.

I visit the city at least once a year, but I’m itching for another trip! Who wants to travel with me? πŸ™‹πŸ»

– E

Leave a Reply

